Tags

,

I am not quite sure why I am writing this, much less why I am going to post it for others to read. Anyway, here we go…

I first heard about 100HappyDays from my friend John. I did not know what it was or that it was an ‘in’ thing to do. I just honestly thought it was a great idea.

#100HappyDays found me at a time when I was at a serious down point in my life. I think so far 2014 has been the hardest and best year of my life. I broke up with the only girl I can say I truly loved. I thought she was ‘the one’ so much so that I moved in with her. Quickly we both realized that it was a mistake and that we were not meant to be. Not only did I not have a girlfriend or apartment now but I had moved in with her after leaving my childhood home, a safe haven and somewhere I always thought I could go back to, and it was no longer there. Thing was my parents decided to sell it. With not real place to go I ended up on my brother’s couch. That move alone made me rethink everything in my life. I felt as if everything had been a wrong step. I was a day late and dollar short, SOL everywhere I turned. I was beginning to rethink my career(or lack of it), my lack of college education, my lack of financial stability, and to top it off I lost my dog(as is she doesn’t live with me).

With what seemed like so much negativity in my life, here came 100HappyDays. Such a simple concept, so stupid, yet so brilliant. I decided to say fuck it, knowing I would get hated on by social media. It is so weird that whenever you try to do something positive in your life, people react so negatively. I see it all the times with clients of mine who are trying to lose weight only to be sabotaged (consciously or unconsciously) by those they care about and love the most. Fuck em, hate all you want bitches. I went ahead and those 100 days really did have an impact on me. And now whenever I feel down I have a list of 100 reasons why I love my life.

I was not so sure why I started, but I found out as I went on. I know of other people who did it because it was the ‘in’ thing and got nothing out of it. Such a waste.

Was it annoying to do? Did I forget to post some days? Did people comment and criticize? Abso-FUCKING-lutely! But I did it anyway, and cannot say how glad I am that I completed it.

I am breaking this list into 4 posts. Here are Days 1-25:

Day 1: Peanut Butter. My only real love. Day 01 - Peanut Butter

Day 2: Coffee. Cause even burnt coffee fucking rocks.Day 02 - Coffee

Day 03 - Beer

 

Day 3: Beer. Better believe this made the list.

Day 4: Actually getting out of work on time. No interruptions, no last minute tasks, nothing forgotten.Day 04 - Out of Work on Time

Day 5:Finding out I can actually do shit on Word. Fuck did that feel good.

Day 05 - Doing Fancy Shit on Word

Day 6: Deadlifts. Cause they fucking rock and by far is my favorite lift. Day 6 - Deadlifts

Day 7: Animal puns. I love me some witty humor.

 

 

Day 07 - Animal Puns

Day 8: That feeling after a fresh cut. I hate having long hair. But when it does grow out, getting it cut feels so damn good.Day 08 - Fresh Cut

 

 

 

Day 9: My fucking awesome clients. I Day 09 - My Clientslove my job, it can be annoying, but I love my job. These are just two of the many amazing people I get the opportunity to train.

Day 10: My baby girl, Emma. Life is just so much better with a dog.

Day 11: An empty inbox. Not many times in life is there NO new email. Nothing to get back to or leave for later.

Day 10 - Emma

Day 11 - Empty Inbox

Day 12: Doing my first triple under. #FuckYes I had a video for this but my verbal explanation must do until I upload the video to YouTube(probably never).

Day 13: The memories of friends who have long gone but still make you smile. Pictured here is my friend Jess who was taken from us way too early. I miss her greatly. This is also for those special people in our lives who are only there for a short period of time, but whose impact lasts a lifetime. RIP Jessica Tush

Day 13 - Memories of Friends Not Forgotten

Day 14: Muse. By far my favorite band. Day 14 - Muse

Day 15: Empanadas. OMG do I miss these. Found a place in Union City that sells them for $1.50 and I can spend $20 there easily. Day 15 - Empanadas

Day 16 - Laugh at SelfDay 16: Not one, but 0 people chose you. Fuck you Match.com and your tricks. This happened to fall on April 1st. To set this up I will let you know that I was fresh off my break up and feeling lonely and depressed. I signed up for Match.com out of a desperate attempt to find that connection again. I open up my email to this lil gem. I am not sure if it was a trick or a mistake. As soon as I opened it, I DIED laughing. So hilarious I sent to almost everyone I knew. O and this was also the night those FUCKERS put post-it notes all over my car.

Day 17 - KhaleesiDay 17: Khaleesi. Cause damn do I love her.

Day 18: My temporary bed. I am just great full that I had somewhere to go after I lost my apartment. My Bro and his fiance took me in without even thinking twice. Love them both.

Day 18 - My Bed

 

Day 19 - Getting this Fucker Back

Day 19: The thought of getting the fuck faces that got my car. They have since been pardoned. Especially the main culprit, who saved my drunken ass in Philly.

Day 20 - ReadingDay 20: Reading. January 2014 I said I would read 6 books. I am on my 9th. Sweet tits!

Day 21: Mid-Day Meditation. Sometimes recharging is exactly what you need. Day 21 - Meditation

Day 22: I am in love with this gym. Holy shit is it nice. Hackensack UMC.Day 22 - Hackensack UMC

Day 23: 3 Buck Chuck. Get drunk cheaply? Sign me the hell up!

Day 23 - 3 Buck Chuck

Day 24: Crossing off another goal for 2014. At this time I had only read 6 books. But I had also gone to Vegas. Day 24 - Read 6 Books

Day 25: The Family Guy Game. I don’t have a TV and do not get to play video games. I LOVE video games. Until I find a place, this is what I play. Day 6- Family Guy Game

 

Some pictures are obviously just screenshots. I am not motivated to clean them up. So deal with it.

Till next time.

