Tags

,

File this one under FUCKING MAKE AGAIN. This is absolutely delicious. Got this recipe from Damn Delicious(thanks Melissa). It can be found here: http://bit.ly/1oUl59I   photo What you Need:

  • 1 cup quinoa
  • 1 can (10-ounce) Enchilada sauce
  • 1 can (4.5-ounce) Chopped green chilies, drained
  • 1/2 cup canned corn kernels, drained
  • 1/2 cup canned black beans, drained and rinsed
  • 2 tablespoons chopped fresh cilantro leaves
  • 1/2 teaspoon cumin
  • 1/2 teaspoon chili powder
  • Kosher salt and freshly ground black pepper, to taste(I don’t use salt)
  • 3/4 cup shredded cheddar cheese, divided
  • 3/4 cup shredded mozzarella cheese, divided
  • 1 avocado, halved, seeded, peeled and diced
  • 1 Roma tomato, diced

Notes: I added 1 cup of Lentils which I cooked with the quinoa. Also I am eating this with chicken breast that I made a separate day. I also made this in a Crock Pot instead of the oven. I got all my stuff from Trader Joe’s(seriously love that place). What to Do:

  1. In a large sauce pan add 2 cups of water and cook quinoa(use instructions on package) then set aside
  2. If you are using an oven, preheat it to 375 and prep an baking dish with oil/spray. If you are using a Crock Pot just set it on Medium heat.
  3. In a large bowl, mix quinoa, enchilada sauce, green chilies, corn, black beans, cilantro, cumin, and chili.
  4. Season with pepper
  5. Add 1/2 c Cheddar Cheese and and 1/2 c mozzarella cheese.
  6. Spread quinoa mixture into the prepared baking dish or Crock Pot.
  7. Top with remaining cheeses.
  8. Place into oven and bake until bubbly and cheeses have melted, about 15 minutes or maybe an hour on the Crock Pot.
  9. Serve garnished with avocado and tomato

This was so stupid easy and made quite a bit. I used a Crock Pot and set it for an hour but I doubt it needs that much time. I like to boost the protein of my dishes which is why lentils were added. Steamed vegetables were also added because I fucking need my greens. You can add this to a lot of foods to make them more delicious. I added it to plain chicken breast but also had it with ground beef on a separate day. DELICIOUS!

